Penting: Destinasi ini mungkin mempunyai sekatan perjalanan COVID-19, termasuk sekatan khusus untuk penginapan. Semak sebarang nasihat kesihatan, nasional dan tempatan untuk destinasi ini sebelum anda tempah.

Tutup
Langkau ke kandungan utama.
Semua hartanah di Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 bilik, 2 dewasa

The Residency

4 bintang4 bintang
No.49, G.N.Chetty Road, T-Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017, India
  • Kumpul capAnda boleh mengumpul cap Hotels.com™ Rewards di sini
8.2
Sangat Baik130 Ulasan tetamu
Semua ulasan kami diberikan oleh tetamu sebenar yang telah menginap di hartanah ini.yang disahkan
Hotel Bandar
Dinilai tinggi 2% di Chennai
  • 10.0Lokasi
    • Lokasinya Hebat
  • 8.5Perkhidmatan
    • Perkhidmatannya Hebat
  • 8.2Sarapan Pagi
    • Sarapan Paginya Lazat
  • 7.1Bilik
    • Biliknya Hebat
Tunjukkan lebih banyak

Pandangan tetamu

  • Khidmatnya Mesra
  • Biliknya Bersih
  • Bilik perlu penyelenggaraan yang kerap
  • Bangunan hotel memerlukan beberapa penambahbaikan

Kecilkan ulasan:

130 ulasan tetamu yang disahkan

Penilaian tetamu

Ulasan bahasa Inggeris berikut diberikan oleh tetamu dari negara lain

6.0BaikDaftar masuk 4 Feb 2020
In my honest opinion hotel was not the best as there was mosquitos everywhere its better to book metropolitan hotel just 2 min away
GuestPerjalanan keluarga 6 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 27 Jan 2020
Quite Ok it is for a family of 2 is just right. Had to ask for Basic amenities like shampoo etc.
Perjalanan keluarga 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 22 Dis 2019
Bad Place
Such a bad place
MuralidharanPerjalanan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 21 Nov 2019
I ended up getting severe allergies in my room. Something to do with the air conditioning.
Perjalanan perniagaan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 26 Nov 2019
Average hotel. Good room, food fair and good location for shopping Indian closes and saris.
Perjalanan romantik 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 21 Nov 2019
Overall our stay was good. We enjoyed our stay in the property
Perjalanan keluarga 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 9 Okt 2019
Not bad but perfect location for shopping. Good luck
Perjalanan 5 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 9 Okt 2019
Great experience
I’ve stayed at this hotel a few times now and this has become the first choice for me and my family. Great hotel, great location, great quality experience.
Perjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 8 Sep 2019
I was recommended by a friend to stay @ The Residency. Likes: Pleasant staffs, room scv requests were quick, beds & pillows were comfy. Dislikes: Not all channels on TV were available to watch. Toilet floor are slippery when its wet & it doesn't dry fast enough. There aren't any tissue boxes for usage apart fr the toilet rolls. Despite having shower curtains, water still makes it way through to the basin floor area. There are no bedroom slippers available in the room.
Perjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 3 Ogo 2019
Pleasant family stay
I stayed there for 9 nights with my family. Overall the experience was good, friendly staff, nice breakfast, great location etc. My request for the connected rooms was also satisfied after first night.
UsmanPerjalanan keluarga 9 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 11 Jul 2019
bathroom is flooding every time shower is taken. Needs to be kept more clean.
Perjalanan keluarga 5 malam
Ulasan tetamu Orbitz yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 23 Jun 2019
needs update. Not very clean. food was good. people are nice.
DOSSPerjalanan keluarga 11 malam
Ulasan tetamu Orbitz yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 19 Jul 2019
EXCELLENT PLACE TO STAY
very fast service, friendly and accomodating n flexible staffs n manager. Really enjoyes the stay. peaceful n relaxing stay. Strategy location to shopping area, temples. Only thing I would just recommend is to have more options for in dine menu. otherwise brilliant place to stay
SelvaraniPerjalanan keluarga 3 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 16 Jul 2019
My Favourite Hotel
The Residency is an awesome place to stay and is located so closely to the shopping areas. Rooms are big, spacious and clean. The staffs are very helpful and service oriented. This is my 10th time staying at the same hotel. They give the feel of home and I highly recommend this hotel.
AnnabellePerjalanan keluarga 6 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 14 Jul 2019
The Residency is like your personal residence
The stay at The Residency, Chennai, was amazing. My wife and I felt "at home" throughout our 6 nights stay. Felt sad to leave the hotel eventually. It's worth the value. Good hospitality, clean housekeeping (especially Raghavan and Prathiba), great comfort, and quite reasonable in charges. Overall, a great experience.
SamPerjalanan romantik 6 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 15 Jul 2019
Nice stay at the hotel. Driver Velu is a safe driver with very good experience.
KrishnakumarPerjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 6 Jul 2019
Nice place to stay and very close to T Nagar shopping. Staff were courteous and helpful.
AhilanPerjalanan 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 5 Jul 2019
When we go to Chennai next time, will again stay at the Residency
PerampalamPerjalanan keluarga 6 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 1 Jul 2019
NA NA ffffffffggfggfgggggffffffgfffgffffffffhggghh
Perjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 25 Jun 2019
This property is local to lots of things as it is in the middle of the city
Perjalanan perniagaan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 16 Jun 2019
Great place for short and long stays
This is a very nice place to stay for short and long trips. We had a suite and it is very roomy and appropriately furnished. The hotel location is perfect for shopping traditional and trendy stuff. Very good breakfast and restaurant. Great and very helpful staff.
RaviPerjalanan keluarga 7 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 9 Jun 2019
Everything is fine except the toilet cubicle flushing water is smelly,do not know what kind of water the system is using,like to know about that.
Perjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 2 Jun 2019
It was all good. Clean and Hygienic. The drivers, Lawrence & Shahul Hameed both very very helpful and on time.
Perjalanan 4 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 29 Mei 2019
Excellent staff in mediocre hotel in great locatio
Central located hotel. Linen and towels had been used several times and were discolored. Air conditioning circulated damp air with loot humidity control. Food was mediocre. Staff were excellent, always attentive and quick to respond.
AbrahamPerjalanan keluarga 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 24 Mei 2019
Very friendly staff and good amenities. Very clean and the housekeeping services are exceptional.
Perjalanan perniagaan 7 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 9 Mei 2019
HOTEL IS NEAR SHOPPING AREA OF T.NAGAR WITH EASY ACCESS BY AUTO OR OLA. ROOM ARE PLEASING AND COMFORTABLE.
Perjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 14 Mei 2019
PLEASANT COMFORTABLE HOTEL NEAR SHOPPING AREA IN T. NAGAR.
Perjalanan 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 21 Feb 2019
super
great hotel. great place
ChandralingamPerjalanan keluarga 4 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 21 Mac 2019
It's good hotel. Staff is great too, clean room and good location
Perjalanan keluarga 4 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 21 Mac 2019
Loud music
Very loud music sound to our room 207 till mid night..took room to sleep at night after checking in at 08:00 pm..but then complete disaster ..suggest not to take room in lower floors
Sareen Kumar ReddyPerjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 10 Mac 2019
Excellent Staff and Service. Great Location. Large Buffet. Very Neat and Clean.
Perjalanan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 5 Mac 2019
Express any shortfalls if any to the management of
The manager quite understood when I complained about the sub standard suite given to me with many features not working. Moved me to a better suite and no complaints.
VinayagamoorthyPerjalanan romantik 9 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 6 Mac 2019
Good service and nice staff
Perjalanan romantik 3 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 24 Feb 2019
Very nice hotel, great breakfast, great location, excellent Chinese restaurant in hotel. Stayed 8 days, enjoyed it.
Perjalanan keluarga 8 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 3 Feb 2019
Overall nice & clean hotel in good location with a good breakfast. Helpful staffs.
Perjalanan romantik 8 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 20 Feb 2019
Very traditional looking hotel. Everything was nice and we really liked it. We only spent one night the sleep was disturbed because of the noise which came from upstairs.
Perjalanan 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 20 Feb 2019
I was there only one night surrounding bit of noise Couldn't sleep comfortably.
SivaPerjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
4.0SederhanaDaftar masuk 22 Feb 2019
Disappointing stay
Bedsheets were not cleaned properly. The buffet lunch was not good, ingredients clearly not fresh. Certainly not worth the price charged. Bed was a bit hard, no comforter on top
MohanPerjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 12 Feb 2019
Residency was rather a centralized location for shopping. We did enjoyed our three days stay. The front office staffs Mr Ramakrishnan, Preama, and Naga were very much helpful during our stay. The food were quite satisfied, with varities of the sams throughout our stay. Overall I should say we had a plasant stay with Residency Hotel. I had also recommended my children and other relatives to Residency. They were all quite satisfied with my recommendations. One thing I should say was that the laundry services offerd were not to our satisfaction besides being expensive. we are also looking forward to another stay in Residency in late March this year. Hopefully the sercices would rather remain same with improvements in food and laundry Services. Thank You, Kind Regards, Mr Mrs Manogaran K M A, Singapore.
manogaranPerjalanan romantik 3 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
2.0LemahDaftar masuk 25 Jan 2019
The rooms have a musty moisture smell When complained about this the staff brought in air freshener which was not the solution st all Looks like the management have not invested much in upgrading this facility Being asthmatic I found it very hard to stay here
VijayaPerjalanan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 7 Feb 2019
It was near the shops and local transport which was great
Perjalanan 4 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 8 Feb 2019
It was a good stay for a quick night at residency
RamakrishnanPerjalanan keluarga 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 7 Feb 2019
An old property. Rooms were ok but the finite finishings are not there which you expect in a 4 star property. Staff need to be trained on how to behave with guests even via phone. Food has limited variety and was just average with the price too high. Loved the music in blank and white resto bar which was the only highlight on positive side. Bathroom towels were old and need a change. The smile is missing im the entire team leaving a few.
Perjalanan romantik 1 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 26 Jan 2019
24 hr restaurant service. Cleanliness of restrooms and rooms are average. Not upto the rating.
VijayPerjalanan keluarga 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 19 Jan 2019
All the staff there are fully concentrated on the tips. They follow people addressing them ‘sir’ in an awkward way which clearly reveals the fact that they are expecting tip from people. Even after the service the don’t move away from the place instead walk around like a fly craving for the tip which made us so uncomfortable. This is a very worst behavior which doesn’t make it worth for a 4 star.
Perjalanan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 19 Dis 2018
Good location. Good service . Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
KVPerjalanan 6 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 8 Dis 2018
It was pretty good I have no complains. It was a pleasant stay.good
JeyaraneePerjalanan 8 malam bersama kawan-kawan
Ulasan tetamu Hotels.com yang asli
10.0Luar BiasaDaftar masuk 11 Dis 2018
Great hospitality..good Job
Perjalanan 4 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
6.0BaikDaftar masuk 11 Dis 2018
The positives: Room service was prompt; the mattress is excellent. The negatives: Smaller bathroom and shower area with very poor ergonomics; mosquitoes in the evening; Breakfast buffet; Hard to adjust temperature system control
Perjalanan 3 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
8.0Sangat BaikDaftar masuk 10 Dis 2018
Hotel is very near the shopping area. Good fod and safe place
Perjalanan 2 malam
Ulasan tetamu Expedia yang asli
Maaf, tiada foto pengembara untuk hartanah ini.
Ulasan dan penilaian yang terkandung dalam laman ini adalah pendapat subjektif pelanggan dan pembekal; ia tidak mewakili atau mencerminkan kedudukan Hotels.com. Hotels.com serta pihak-pihak yang terlibat dalam menyediakan kandungan ulasan tidak akan bertanggungjawab terhadap sebarang kerugian sekalipun akibat daripada penggunaan ulasan ini